The Houston Community College Foundation helps HCC students succeed by providing scholarships and grants.

Ways to Give

Reserve your seat now: HCC Foundation Gala is April 20, 2018

In Support of Student Success at Houston Community College • Friday, April 20, 2018 • Hilton Americas-Houston • 1600 Lamar Street


Reserve your gala sponsorship Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Passion for Fashion Rescheduled to November 7, 2018 – Reserve Your Table Now!

Benefiting the Fashion and Interior Design programs at Houston Community College

Reserve your sponsorship Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

The Houston Community College Foundation, established in 1976, supports HCC in its efforts to attract and educate Houston-area students with the desire and the dedication to learn - including many non-traditional students and those facing barriers to higher education.


To be the Foundation that helps improve the quality of life in our community by ensuring that any student who wants a Houston Community College education has the resources to do so.


The Houston Community College Foundation helps HCC students succeed by providing scholarships and grants.


Executive Committee
Mary R. Williams, President
David Regenbaum, Vice President
Ann Hayworth, Secretary
David Itz, Treasurer


Antrece L. Baggétt
David E. Baker
Jesse Brown
Carlyn Burton
Kenneth R. Burton, Jr.
Dwayne Ellis
Dr. Terence Fontaine
Dr. Robert L. Ford
Cyrus Irani
Dr. Mary Lawson
Ryan McCauley
Arturo G. Michel
Roy Montalbano
Christina Morales
Jeanne Perdue
Lina Sabouni
Charlene White


Ambassadors of the HCC Foundation
Alan Helfman
Alfred W. Lasher, III
Dr. Nancy Zefo


HCC Board of Trustees Liaisons
Robert Glaser, Trustee District V (Ex Officio)
Eva L. Loredo, Trustee VIII (Ex Officio)


Cesar Maldonado, Ph.D., P.E., Chancellor, HCC
Karen L. Schmidt, CFRE, Executive Director, HCC Foundation

Sharon M. Adams
Christopher Ashby
Charles R. (Bob) Bellomy
Ginger Renfroe Blanton
Ann Brinkerhoff
Travis C. Broesche
Penny Butler
Judge Alfred J. Calloway
Dr. Dorothy E. F. Caram
Tony Chase
Alice Chen
Ann W. Cheng
Mark L. Christensen
Hank Coleman


Marcus Davis
Michael Dee
Marc Eckhart
Marcia Faschingbauer
Harriet Foster
Marc E. Grossberg
John L. Guess, III
Laura Le Harvey
Cecilia Hernandez
Dr. Harry D. Holmes
Patrick Johnson
Suewan Johnson
Dr. Nicolás Kanellos
Deborah T. Kearns
Dr. Stephen L. Klineberg
Stephen H. Le
Debra L. LeBlanc
Gigi Lee
Herman Litt
Nancy Manderson
Silvia Mintz
Roy Nolen
Michael S. Parmet
Rao Ratnala
Ricky A. Raven
Walter Rimbau
Scott E. Rozzell
Nancy Ruez
Ali A. Saberioon
Susan D. Sarofim
Randy Sim
Kathryn S. Stream
Shawn A. Taylor
Jose Adan Treviño
Massey Villarreal
Ronald W. Woliver
James Palmer Woodson
The Honorable Clarease Rankin Yates
Dr. Richard W. Yee
The Honorable
Fred S. Zeidman


Current and Past Presidents of the HCC Foundation Board of Directors
Mary R. Williams, 2016 – 2018
Shawn A. Taylor, 2014 – 2016
Charles R. (Bob) Bellomy, 2012 – 2014
Ginger Renfroe Blanton, 2008 – 2012
William M. Coats, Jr., 2006 – 2008
E.W. (Bill) Wright, III, 2002 – 2006
Jim Box, 1998 – 2002
Leroy Hermes, 1996 – 1998

Combined Shape Created with Sketch.

Transparency • At A Glance

Gratitude ReportsIRS letterFinancial statementIRS 990
 2017 Gratitude Report HCC Foundation IRS Determination Letter Financial Statements 2016-2017  2016 IRS 990
2016 Gratitude Report   Financial Statements 2015-2016 2015 IRS 990
2015 Gratitude Report   Financial Statements 2014-2015 2014 IRS 990
2014 Gratitude Report    Financial Statements 2013-2014 2013 IRS 990

The Houston Community College Foundation has the honor of being governed by a board of some of the Houston area's most respected business and civic leaders. Their commitment to our city and the people who live here energizes the Foundation's work and encourages our success in supporting Houston Community College and its students.

Contact Us

Foundation Office

HCC Foundation

Contact Us Form

Suite 12B12, MC 1148 3100 Main Street, Houston, TX 77002