MEETING OF THE INTERIM CHANCELLOR SEARCH COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HOUSTON COMMUNITY COLLEGE

September 19, 2013

Minutes

The Interim Chancellor Search Committee of the Board of Trustees of Houston Community College held a meeting on Thursday, September 19, 2013 at the HCC Administration Building, 3100 Main, 2nd Floor, Seminar Room A, Houston, Texas.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT

Sandie Mullins, *Committee Chair*Carroll G. Robinson, *Committee Member*Neeta Sane, *Alternate Committee Member*Bruce A. Austin
Eva Loredo

ADMINISTRATION

Renee Byas, Acting Chancellor
Destinee Waiters, Acting General Counsel
Shantay Grays, Executive Officer to the Chancellor
Diana Pino, Vice Chancellor, Student Success
Margaret Ford Fisher, President, Northeast College
Fena Garza, President, Southwest College
William Harmon, President, Central College
Irene Porcarello, President, Southeast College
Betty Young, President, Coleman College
Janet May, Chief Human Resources Officer

OTHERS PRESENT

Jarvis Hollingsworth, System Counsel, Bracewell & Giuliani Michelle Novak, President, Faculty Senate Ava Cosey, President, COPA Other administrators, citizens and representatives from the news media

CALL TO ORDER

Ms. Mullins, Chair called the meeting to order at 2:51 p.m. and declared the Committee convened to consider matters pertaining to Houston Community College as listed on the duly posted Meeting Notice.

Houston Community College Interim Chancellor Search Committee — September 19, 2013 - Page 2

NAME ACTING/INTERIM CHANCELLOR TO SERVE UNTIL PERMANENT CHANCELLOR IS SELECTED, AND ANY OTHER RELATED AUTHORIZATIONS

<u>Motion</u> – Mr. Robinson motioned that the Acting Chancellor continue to serve until such time as a Permanent Chancellor is selected. Mrs. Sane seconded. The motioned passed with a vote of 3-0.

Mr. Austin expressed appreciation to the Interim Chancellor Search Committee and informed the mission of the committee has ended.

ADJOURNMENT

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:52 p.m.

Recorded, transcribed and submitted by: Sharon R. Wright, Manager, Board Services

Minutes Approved:	October 17, 2013	